SC2 Island Defense

Galaxy Editor

Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Forum for questions about GE, whether related to ID or otherwise. Standard forum rules apply, no OT spam.

Moderator: Moderators

Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Postby AirFlare » Thu Nov 24, 2016 1:06 am

So whenever I try to modify a variable or a condition in the trigger editor, it crashes. I tried various maps, new maps, I reinstalled everything, it still does the same thing.

Could any of you guys try it on your computer to see if it's a recent Blizzard problem?

Any of you ever experienced this? (@Scythe, @Sen, @Dragone, @Yope, @Masterful ...)

Edit: I can't even modify the map's info, makes the editor crash too!
Please contact me for any questions/comments: ysalol@live.ca
or on Steam: AirFlare
User avatar
AirFlare
Supreme Developer
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Canada
Battle.Net: AirFlare 1515

Re: Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Postby TankMysterSC2 » Thu Nov 24, 2016 6:23 am

DAAAAMN BLIZZARD, BACK AT IT AGAIN WITH FUCKING UP THE EDITOR.

Serious note, hope everything gets fixed quickly ♥
Spoiler: show
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
TankMysterSC2
Mutalisk
 
Posts: 835
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2015 9:31 pm
Location: Wherever there's wifi
Battle.Net: TankMyster 1542

Re: Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Postby Sen » Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:49 am

AirFlare wrote:So whenever I try to modify a variable or a condition in the trigger editor, it crashes. I tried various maps, new maps, I reinstalled everything, it still does the same thing.

Could any of you guys try it on your computer to see if it's a recent Blizzard problem?

Any of you ever experienced this? (@Scythe, @Sen, @Dragone, @Yope, @Masterful ...)

Edit: I can't even modify the map's info, makes the editor crash too!

Uhhhh I can try, I don't have any ID files on my computer though right now.
Image
User avatar
Sen
New(er) Management
 
Posts: 9754
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 11:07 pm
Location: Still kicking.
Battle.Net: Sen - 435

Re: Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Postby AirFlare » Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:52 pm

Thx, but I found out after all by checking Blizzard support forum ... Galaxy Editor (Mac version) is officially unusable since the last patch that went live monday (can't store in short term memory or something like that). I'll wait a bit and see if they fix that, else I guess I'll have to install a windows partition on my laptop -.-
Please contact me for any questions/comments: ysalol@live.ca
or on Steam: AirFlare
User avatar
AirFlare
Supreme Developer
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Canada
Battle.Net: AirFlare 1515

Re: Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Postby Vallvaka » Sat Nov 26, 2016 5:15 am

lol mac
Image
User avatar
Vallvaka
Repressed
 
Posts: 7437
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:49 am
Battle.Net: Vallvaka.158

Re: Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Postby Nightblade » Sun Nov 27, 2016 5:01 am

Yeah. Turns out being a smaller portion of the market gets you fucked erreytime
User avatar
Nightblade
Gold Mine
 
Posts: 9662
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 8:40 pm
Location: Getting Term's Dank
Battle.Net: Cthulu 940

Re: Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Postby AirFlare » Sun Nov 27, 2016 5:55 pm

Trying to install windows atm, hopefully things will get better after that (hopefully)

Edit: So I got windows 10 on my mac, but when I download Battlenet, it doesn'T show me the option to download Starcraft II -.-, even tho it says I own it if I try to buy it again. Anyone had this issue??!
Please contact me for any questions/comments: ysalol@live.ca
or on Steam: AirFlare
User avatar
AirFlare
Supreme Developer
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Canada
Battle.Net: AirFlare 1515

Re: Blizzard is fucking me up (again)

Postby AirFlare » Sun Nov 27, 2016 9:13 pm

OH YEAH IT WORKS :D

Fixes/new stuff coming soon.
Please contact me for any questions/comments: ysalol@live.ca
or on Steam: AirFlare
User avatar
AirFlare
Supreme Developer
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 3:36 pm
Location: Canada
Battle.Net: AirFlare 1515


Return to Galaxy Editor

cron